Karl Richter - Bach: 6 Brandenburg Concertos


Esoteric (Archiv Produktion)



Product No.:
CARC 90221-22 SA
EAN: 4907034223305
Pre Order

Hybrid Stereo SACD

No. of Discs: 2
Shipping August 2020

Hybrid Stereo SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition double disc SACD!

Performed by Munchener Bach-Orchester conducted by Karl Richter. Recorded at College for Music and Theater, January 9-16, and 19-25, 1967. Music score used: Complete Works of Bach Vol. 2 VII, Heinrich Besseller edition, Bärenreit (1956).

Producer: Motoaki Ohmachi (Esoteric Company)
Remastering engineer: Masaya Higashino (JVC Mastering Center Adaikanyama Studio)
SACD Authoring: Atsuo Fujita (Ef Limited)

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Japanese pressing
• Deluxe, full-color high-quality Digi-pak gatefold packaging

Disc 1
Brandenburg Concerto No.1 in F major, BWV1046
1. (no tempo indication)
2. Adagio
3. Allegro
Menuetto – Trio I, Polacca – Trio II
Brandenburg Concerto No.2 in F major, BWV1047
1. (no tempo indication)
2. Andante
3. Allegro assai
Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G major, BWV1048
1. (no tempo indication)
2. Adagio
3. Allegro

Disc 2
Brandenburg Concerto No.4 in G major, BWV1049
1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Presto
Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D major, BWV1050
1. Allegro
2. Affettuoso
3. Allegro
Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-flat major, BWV1051
1. (no tempo indication)
2. Adagio, ma non tanto
3. Allegro

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it