Various Artists - Memory Lane

 (Numbered Limited Edition Japanese Import)


Universal Records (Japan)



Product No.:
CUNJ 0699 SA
UPC: 600753906996
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Box Sets
A Priceless Treasury Of The Best Loved Rock n' Roll Ballads Of All Time

Numbered limited edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

Take a walk down Memory Lane with songs from Elton John, Cat Stevens, Rod Stewart, Diana Ross, The Mamas & The Papas, Tom Jones, Engelbert Humperdinck, The Sandpipers, Bobbie Gentry, and more.

• Numbered edition limited to 1,000 copies!
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

1. Your Song - Elton John
2. Dream a Little Dream of Me - The Mamas & The Papas
3. Father and Son - Cat Stevens
4. Handbags & Gladrags - Rod Stewart
5. Green Green Grass of Home - Tom Jones
6. Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand) - Diana Ross
7. All I Have to Do is Dream - Bobbie Gentry & Glen Campbell
8. All Kinds of Everything - Dana
9. Come Saturday Morning - The Sandpipers
10. My Cherie Amour - Stevie Wonder
11. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell
12. I'll Be There - Jackson 5
13. What Becomes of The Broke Hearted - Diana Ross & The Supremes
14. Interlude - Timi Yuro
15. If You Go Away - Scott Walker
16. The Last Waltz - Engelbert Humperdinck
17. All Right Now - Free
18. The Look of Love - Dusty Springfield
19. I'll Never Fall In Love Again - Bobbie Gentry
20. What the World Needs Now Is Love - Burt Bacharach

Customer Reviews (2.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Not All Memories Are Good

posted on 10/14/2020
2 Stars
Reviewer: Unaccustomed Customer
Like most modern, non-audiophile masterings, on most of the songs here, the overall sound is forward, with a digital, cold tonality. When I tried to turn the volume up to get a warmer sound on a number of tracks, I got too much treble and not enough bass. When these things happen on a $2 used CD, I don't like it, but I deal with it. However, when this happens on a $40 SACD, it is unacceptable. To be clear, I like SACDs that have a lot of detail, I just don't think it needs to come at the expense of tonal balance.

They really seemed to be going for clarity and detail over warmth on this SACD. And unfortunately, they succeeded. For reasons already mentioned, I do not consider this to be an audiophile release. I am not saying they are necessarily claiming it is an audiophile release, but it is a SACD that sells for $40.

I honestly cannot recommend this SACD. I want SACD to live on, but releases like this are not going to save it.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.