The B-52's - Cosmic Thing





Product No.:
ARHI 258540
UPC: 603497847686
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

New Arrival

1989 multi-platinum-selling favorite contains radio anthems "Roam" and "Love Shack"

Mention the phrase "Love Shack" and anyone you're talking to will immediately know to what you're referencing. Few songs stick in the brain with such lasting power, fond memories, and sing-a-long potential as the B-52's blissful 1989 smash, one of the many moments that make the band's Cosmic Thing such a timeless affair. The fifth studio album by American new wave band the B-52's, Cosmic Thing contains the singles "Love Shack" and "Roam."

The success of the album served as a comeback after the death of guitarist Ricky Wilson in 1985. Six of the album's songs were produced by Nile Rodgers in New York City, and the remaining four by Don Was in upstate New York. The band embarked on the Cosmic Tour to promote the album.

Side 1
1. Cosmic Thing
2. Dry County
3. Deadbeat Club
4. Love Shack
5. Junebug

Side 2
1. Roam
2. Bushfire
3. Channel Z
4. Topaz
5. Follow Your Bliss

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it