Dream Theater - Distance Over Time

 (Silver/Smoke Swirl Vinyl + Booklet)





Product No.:
AINSD 43891
UPC: 194397438918
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram double LP

Silver/smoke swirl vinyl plus booklet

"...one of the most accessible and varied albums of their long history." — Rock Hard

Distance Over Time is the 14th studio album from the godfathers of progressive metal, Dream Theater, and is their debut for InsideOutMusic / Sony Music.

Two-time Grammy-nominated and millions-selling progressive music titans Dream Theater released their 14th studio album Distance Over Time in February 2019. The lead single "Untethered Angel" is quintessential Dream Theater and takes the listener on a musical journey that cements the band's place as the premier progressive metal band around today.

"During the writing and recording process of D/T, ‘Untethered Angel' was known as ‘Song 4' to all of us as it was the fourth song written during the sessions. However, there has always been something about this track that just begged for it to be the album opener, even long before all of the songs were written," explains John Petrucci. "Fear is something that rears it's ugly head at some point or another in all of our lives. Fear of the unknown, fear of taking chances, fear of making mistakes. If we are not careful, it can be debilitating and sadly prevent us from realizing our true potential. The world we live in can be a scary place and the thought of an uncertain future a terrifying notion, especially for today's young people. Untethering from that fear and giving yourself up to the future's countless possibilities is what will ultimately set you free.'"

Distance Over Time showcases a newfound creativity for Dream Theater while maintaining the elements that have garnered them devoted fans around the globe. The artwork was created by long-time cover collaborator Hugh Syme (Rush, Iron Maiden, Stone Sour). Distance Over Time was produced by John Petrucci, mixed by Ben Grosse and mastered by Tom Baker.


Disc 1
1. Untethered Angel
2. Paralyzed
3. Fall into the Light
4. Barstool Warrior
5. Room 137
6. S2N

Disc 2
1. At Wit's End
2. Out of Reach
3. Pale Blue Dot
4. Viper King

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it