Uncle Tupelo - Anodyne

 (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl)





Product No.:
UPC: 603497848850
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

140-gram clear vinyl

Clear vinyl LP version. Seminal alternative country-rock group Uncle Tupelo was formed in the Midwestern backwater of Belleville, Illinois, by high school friends Jay Farrar, Jeff Tweedy, and Mike Heldorn. Their marriage of punk rock animus with the simplicity of American roots music ignited a major movement heralding rock's return to traditional country origins.

Heldorn had departed, Ken Coomer signed on, and in 1993 the band released one final album, Anodyne, widely considered their definitive work. Recorded live in an Austin studio, the disc reinterprets country, rock, and folk idioms with the compelling vision that was Tupelo's own. After parting ways, members went on to found Wilco and Son Volt, but the brief and shining moment that was Uncle Tupelo will forever cast a long shadow on American roots rock.

Side 1
1. Slate
2. Acuff-Rose
3. The Long Cut
4. Give Back the Key to My Heart
5. Chickamauga
6. New Madrid

Side 2
1. Anodyne
2. We've Been Had
3. Fifteen Keys
4. High Water
5. No Sense in Lovin'
6. Steal the Crumbs

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it