Johnny Cash - Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series





Product No.:
AMER 6772682
UPC: 602567726821
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP

Classic Cash: Hall of Fame Series finds Johnny Cash revisiting such vintage classics as "I Walk the Line," "Ring of Fire," "Folsom Prison Blues," "Get Rhythm," "I Still Miss Someone" and "Sunday Morning Coming Down" with considerable gusto. This is the 74th album by Cash, released on Mercury Records in 1988. It consists entirely of re-recordings of songs already associated with Cash from his Sun and Columbia days. The album used modern production techniques, including synthesizers, to update and modernize Cash's earlier songs.

Side 1
1. Get Rhythm
2. Tennessee Flat Top Box
3. Long Black Veil
4. A Thing Called Love
5. I Still Miss Someone

Side 2
1. Cry, Cry, Cry
2. Blue Train
3. Sunday Morning Coming Down
4. Five Feet High And Rising
5. Peace In The Valley

Side 3
1. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
2. Home Of The Blues
3. Guess Things Happen That Way
4. I Got Stripes
5. I Walk The Line

Side 4
1. Ring Of Fire
2. Ballad Of Ira Hayes
3. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
4. Folsom Prison Blues
5. Supper Time

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it