Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Buzzcocks - Singles Going Steady

 (Half-Speed Master + Download Code)





Product No.:
ADOM 129
UPC: 887830012911
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Sourced from the original masters for the Buzzcocks' first eight singles and B-sides!

Includes essay from punk authority Clinton Heylin

Half-speed mastered for the ultimate sonic experience!

Limited time album download code included

Voted (somewhat appropriately) the 16th best LP of the seventies by Pitchfork in 2004, Singles Going Steady in a former life was never even a proper album. It was instead a September 1979 "sampler" that their U.S. label, Liberty, chose to release domestically on the cusp of their first U.S. Tour.

Before long, though, it would take on a life of its own as a greatest hits of sorts, being issued in their homeland on vinyl in 1981 before, inevitably, appearing on (a long deleted) CD — before being reissued in bloated, avoid-at-all-costs form by EMI in 2001. ‘Twas never meant to be thus...

This new reissue was sourced from the original masters for all the Buzzcock's first eight singles and B-sides. Half-speed mastered. Now this career-defining compilation at last sounds the way all involved intended! It includes a stunning essay from punk authority Clinton Heylin, and full album download code.

Side A
1. Orgasm Addict
2. What Do I Get?
3. I Don't Mind
4. Love You More
5. Ever Fallen in Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've?)
6. Promises
7. Everybody's Happy Nowadays
8. Harmony in My Head

Side B
1. Whatever Happened To?
2. Oh Shit!
3. Autonomy
4. Noise Annoys
5. Just Lust
6. Lipstick
7. Why Can't I Touch It?
8. Something's Gone Wrong Again

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it