Samantha Crain - A Small Death


Ramseur Records



Product No.:
ARAM 214316
UPC: 644216974399
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist


180-gram vinyl

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Nearly three years since her last album, Oklahoma-born Samantha Crain has announced her new album A Small Death. The elapsed time it took to make this sixth record was troubled to say the least. In 2017, a fusion of injuries sustained in multiple car wrecks, tendonitis, carpal tunnel, and psychosomatic manifestation of physical ailments caused debilitating alternations of pain, numbness, and paralysis in her hands and wrists. It made playing instruments impossible. A dark period of time ensued as a result, assuming she had lost her method of self-expression and her vehicle of creativity.

Through various forms of mental and physical therapies, she slowly regained the sustained use of her hands again. Having come to terms with the evident ending of her time as a performing singer/songwriter, she felt as if she'd entered into a bonus round and immediately went to work playing and writing again, this time with a newly found intensity of joy and sorrow. The songs sprung out, desperate to communicate her strenuous journey.

1. An Echo
2. Pastime
3. Holding to the Edge of NIght
4. High Horse
5. Reunion
6. Joey
7. Constructive Eviction
8. Garden Dove
9. Tough for You
10. When We Remain
11. Little Bits

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it