Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Haim - Women In Music Pt. III

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ACOL 48311
UPC: 194397483116
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram


or Add to Wishlist


140-gram double LP

Limited time album download included

Pop trio Haim is back and the sisters are far and away at their best in Women in Music Pt. III. Pitchfork describes the album as intimate, multidimensional, and wide-ranging, the songwriting shining with personality and a great curiosity for melody and style.

"(Their) videos show the evolution of Haim, whose songwriting on WIMPIII is likewise more nuanced, more self-aware, and frequently darker than ever before," reviewer Aimee Cliff writes.

The girls make a mess of getting ready in the video for "The Steps."

Directed by Paul Thomas Anderson and Danielle Haim, the clip features the band hastily putting on makeup and getting dressed — spitting out toothpaste and smearing lipstick on the mirror before jumping into the pool. "Every time I think that I've been taking the steps/You end up mad at me for making a mess," they sing, supported by a thrashing guitar riff. Later, Danielle pounds on the drums, with streaks of lipstick across her tank top.

Women in Music Part III follows 2017's Something to Tell You. It was produced by Rostam, Danielle, and her partner, Ariel Rechtshaid. "The name came to me in a dream and I woke up laughing, so I told my sisters," Danielle said.

"I liked it because we are literally women in music and we always get written about that way, so it seemed cool to make it our own and control the narrative," Alana Haim added. "It made me think about some of our experiences more."

"I just thought it was funny, plus the initials are WIMP3," Este Haim said. "Wimp is a hilarious word."


1. Los Angeles
2. The Steps
3. I Know Alone
4. Up From A Drema
5. Gasoline
6. 3 AM
7. Don't Wanna
8. Another Try
9. Leaning On You
10. I've Been Down
11. Man From The Magazine
12. All That Ever Mattered
13. FUBT
14. Now I’m In It (Video Version)
15. Summer Girl (Video Version)
16. Hallelujah

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it