Prince And The New Power Generation - One Nite Alone...Live!

 (Purple Vinyl)

Prince And The New Power Generation - One Nite Alone...Live!





Product No.:
ALEG 54414
UPC: 190759354414
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 4

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

First-ever release on limited edition 4LP purple vinyl!

Includes 27 songs recorded at eight venues during the 2002 tour

Between the release of The Rainbow Children and One Nite Alone... , Prince embarked on his One Nite Alone... tour, which countered the solo intimacy of his album with an electrifying series of live concerts showcasing the full talents of Prince's ever-expanding New Power Generation band, featuring backing musicians Sheila E., Maceo Parker, Eric Leeds, Candy Dulfer, Greg Boyer, Renato Neto, John Blackwell, and Rhonda Smith.

Comprised of transcendent highlights from nine different shows in March and April 2002, One Nite Alone... Live! was the first official live album of Prince's career, and clocks in at more than two hours. The 27 tracks include selections from The Rainbow Children ("Muse 2 The Pharaoh," "1+1+1 Is 3") as well as journeys through Prince's extensive back catalog, played with the full New Power Generation as well as several solo piano excursions ("When U Were Mine," "Raspberry Beret," "Adore," "The Beautiful Ones," "Nothing Compares 2 U"). One Nite Alone... Live! will be released as 4LPs pressed on purple vinyl.


Side 1
1. Rainbow Children
2. Muse 2 the Pharaoh

Side 2
1. Xenophobia
2. Extraordinary

Side 3
1. Mellow
2. 1+1+1 is 3

Side 4
1. The Other Side of the Pillow
2. Strange Relationship
3. When U Were Mine
4. Avalanche

Side 5
1. Family Name
2. Take Me With U
3. Raspberry Beret
4. Everlasting Now

Side 6
1. One Nite Alone...
2. Adore
3. I Wanna B Ur Lover
4. Do Me, Baby
5. Condition of the Heart (Interlude) (Live from One Nite Alone Tour 2002)
6. Diamonds & Pearls
7. The Beautiful Ones
8. Nothing Compares 2 U

Side 7
1. Free
2. Starfish & Coffee
3. Sometimes It Snows In April (Live from One Nite Alone Tour 2002)
4. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore

Side 8
1. Anna Stesia

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it