Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Riccardo Chailly - Rossini: 9 Overtures


Esoteric (Decca)



Product No.:
CDEC 90218 SA
EAN: 4907034222919
Limited Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

New Arrival

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Classical performance on SACD

Riccardo Chailly conducts the National Philharmonic Orchestra for this recording of Rossini's 9 Overtures.

The reissue of classical music masterpieces by Esoteric has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first Hybrid SACD release of historical recording selections that have been mainstays of the catalog since their initial release.

Technical: The criterion of re-mastering is to faithfully capture the quality of the original master. Esoteric's flag ship D/A converters, model D-01VU, Rubidium master clock generator model Grandioso G1 and Escoteric Mexcel interconnect cables and power cords, were all used for this re-mastering session. This combination of highly advanced technology greatly contributed to capturing the high quality sound of the original master.

Producer: Motoaki Ohmachi (Esoteric Company)
Mastering Engineering: Kazuie Sugimoto (JVC Mastering Center Daikanyama Studio)

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• DSD Mastering
• Japanese pressing
• Deluxe, Full-Color High-Quality Digi-pak Gatefold Packaging

National Philharmonic Orchestra
Riccardo Chailly, conductor

Gioacchino Rossini
1. Il barbiere di Siviglia
2. Il Signor Bruschino
3. Il Viaggio a Reims
4. La Scala di seta
5. La Gazza ladra
6. Il Turco in Italia
7. L'Italiana in Algeri
8. Semiramide
9. Guglielmo Tell

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it