Pixies - Doolittle





Product No.:
A4AD 70905
UPC: 652637090512
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

"After 1988’s brilliant but abrasive Surfer Rosa, the Pixies’ sound couldn’t get much more extreme. Their Elektra debut, Doolittle, reins in the noise in favor of pop songcraft and accessibility. Producer Gil Norton’s sonic sheen adds some polish, but Black Francis’ tighter songwriting focuses the group’s attack. Doolittle’s most ferocious moments, like ‘Dead,’ a visceral retelling of David and Bathsheba’s affair - are more stylized than the group’s past outbursts." - All Music Guide

1. Debaser
2. Tame
3. Wave of Mutilation
4. I Bleed
5. Here Comes Your Man
6. Dead
7. Monkey Gone to Heaven
8. Mr. Grieves
9. Crackity Jones
10. La la Love You
11. No. 13 Baby
12. There Goes My Gun
13. Hey
14. Silver
15. Gouge Away

Customer Reviews (4.33 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Not very good

posted on 10/19/2013
3 Stars
I haven't heard the MoFi version but pass on this one, it is flat and a little compressed.

Doolittle - The Pixies

posted on 06/21/2007
5 Stars

Doolittle - The Pixies

posted on 09/16/2004
5 Stars

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.