Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Allman Brothers Band - Shades Of Two Worlds

 (Gold And Blue Swirl Colored Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 99877
UPC: 829421998778

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

180-gram translucent gold and blue swirl colored vinyl LP

Plated and pressed at RTI

Limited edition with gatefold jacket

The Allman Brothers Band will always be known as one of the original rock super groups of the late 1960s who had a trademark sound on mastering rock and blues grooves drenched in gospel, soul and country rock. With a plethora of amazing albums over their five decade career, The Allman Brothers Band have truly created some of the finest music ever waxed for the classic rock era.

After a long hiatus, The Allman Brothers greeted the new decade with a smokin' new lineup, a new label and a great new recording with Shades Of Two Worlds. This stunning Epic Records release featured a good amount of rock radio classics such as the top charting AOR track by Gregg Allman and Co, "End Of The Line," Dickey Betts' and Warren Haynes' stellar "Midnight Man," the magnificent instrumental "Kind Of Bird," plus a brilliant rendition of Robert Johnson's classic "Come On In My Kitchen."

Augmented with superior improvisational jamming, plus three new band members — the legendary Warren Haynes (guitar), the Allen Woody (bass) and Marc Quinones (percussion), the legendary founders Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, Jaimoe, and Butch Trucks truly gelled and recorded one of the finest rock albums of the '90s.

1. End Of The Line
2. Bad Rain
3. Nobody Knows
4. Desert Blues
5. Get On With Your Life
6. Midnight Man
7. Kind Of Bird
8. Come On In My Kitchen