Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Hot Tuna - Burgers

 (Purple Swirl Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 55554
UPC: 829421555544
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Translucent Blue Vinyl

Blu-ray Audio
Quadio Blu-Ray Audio

180-gram purple swirl vinyl

Celebrating their 1972 classic masterwork!

Brand-new liner note commentary from Hot Tuna founders Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from the Grunt Records tapes

Includes "Water Song," "Keep On Truckin" and "Highway Song"

The legendary Bay area rock superstars Hot Tuna have continually scored now for almost five decades a plethora of wonderful recordings throughout their incredible career. At first an experimental side project during their tenure with Jefferson Airplane, co-founders Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady soon created a full time Hot Tuna, giving the music world a whole new approach to blues, country blues, gospel, jazz fusion, and all things rock with their magnificent artistry and musicianship which is unparalleled to this day.

More than four decades ago, Jorma and Jack along with Papa John Creach and Sammy Piazza unearthed their masterwork classic Burgers. With a great menu of songs ranging from contemporary rock, folk to gospel, styles, the 9 track album simply became manna for the fans and underground and FM radio rock stations.

This amazing album has been out of print for many years in the vinyl format, that is until now.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Hot Tuna/Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship) at Friday Music Studios from the Grunt Records tapes, this limited edition audiophile version of "Burgers" will be manufactured for a very limited time on 180-gram purple swirl vinyl, and will truly be a welcome addition to your Hot Tuna collection.

To further enhance your Hot Tuna listening enjoyment, we are also including their masterwork in the long out of print gatefold cover art presentation, featuring the fine photography of Bruce Steinberg, plus new liner commentary from founders Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady.

1. True Religion
2. Highway Song
3. 99 Year Blues
4. Sea Child
5. Keep On Truckin'
6. Water Song
7. Ode For Billy Dean
8. Let Us Get Together Right Down Here
9. Sunny Day Strut

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it