The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection

 (Includes Booklet)

The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection


Concord Craft Recordings



Product No.:
UPC: 888072111592
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 7
Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

One of music's greatest gospel and soul groups!

Presents the group's studio albums released on the iconic Memphis label from 1968-1974

Includes their biggest hits "I'll Take You There," "Respect Yourself," and "If You're Ready (Come Go With Me)"

Cut from the original analog master tapes by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl

Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection is a 7LP box set that features the Staple Singers' Stax Records six studio albums, plus a disc of rarities (non-album singles & Live At Wattstax tracks). The studio albums include Soul Folk In Action, We'll Get Over, The Staple Swingers, Be Altitude: Respect Yourself, Be What You Are, and City In The Sky. Liner notes are written by Levon Williams and Langston Wilkins. Includes 180-gram vinyl cut from analog masters.

Soul Folk in Action
A1. We’ve Got to Get Ourselves Together
A2. (Sittin’ On) the Dock Of the Bay
A3. Top Of the Mountain
A4. Slow Train
A5. The Weight
B1. Long Walk to D.C.
B2. Got to Be Some Changes Made
B3. The Ghetto
B4. People, My People
B5. I See It
B6. This Year

We’ll Get Over
A1. We’ll Get Over
A2. Give a Damn
A3. Everyday People
A5. The End of Our Road
A6. Tend to Your Own Business
A7. Solon Bushi (Japanese Folk Song)
B1. The Challenge
B2. God Bless The Children
B3. Games People Play
B4. A Wednesday in Your Garden
B5. The Gardener
B6. When Will We Be Paid

The Staple Swingers
A1. This Is a Perfect World
A2. What’s Your Thing
A3. You’ve Got to Earn It
A4. You’re Gonna Make Me Cry
A5. Little Boy
A6. How Do You Move a Mountain
B1. Almost
B2. I’m a Lover
B3. Love Is Plentiful
B4. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom)
B5. I Like the Things About You
B6. Give a Hand – Take a Hand

Be Altitude: Respect Yourself
A1. This World
A2. Respect Yourself
A3. Name the Missing Word
A4. I’ll Take You There
A5. This Old Town (People in This Town)
B1. We the People
B2. Are You Sure
B3. Who Do You Think You Are? (Jesus Christ the Super Star)
B4. I’m Just Another Soldier
B5. Who

Be What You Are
A1. Be What You Are
A2. If You’re Ready (Come Go with Me)
A3. Medley: Love Comes in All Colors/Tellin’ Lies
A4. Touch A Hand, Make a Friend
A5. Drown Yourself
B1. I Ain’t Raisin’ No Sand
B2. Grandma’s Hands
B3. Bridges Instead Of Walls
B4. I’m on Your Side
B5. That’s What Friends Are For
B6. Heaven

City in the Sky
A1. Back Road Into Town
A2. City in the Sky
A3. Washington We’re Watching You
A4. Something Ain’t Right
A5. Today Was Tomorrow Yesterday
B1. My Main Man
B2. There Is A God
B3. Blood Pressure
B4. If It Ain’t One Thing It’s Another
B5. Who Made The Man
B6. Getting Too Big for Your Britches

Bonus Disc: Singles, Live & More
A1. Stay With Us
A2. Brand New Day (Theme from The Landlord)
A3. Walking in Water Over Your Head
A4. Oh La De Da
A5. I Got to Be Myself
A6. Trippin’ on Your Love
B1. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom) (Live at Wattstax)
B2. Are You Sure (Live at Wattstax)
B3. I Like the Things About You (Live at Wattstax)
B4. Respect Yourself (Live at Wattstax)
B5. I’ll Take You There (Live at Wattstax)
Share Tweet Pin

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it