Various Artists - Peaky Blinders

 (Original Music From The TV Series)


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 815650
UPC: 602508156502
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

First-ever soundtrack release!

3LP set features music and dialogue from the show

Featuring Nick Cave, Jack White, Arctic Monkeys, David Bowie and more!

Plus behind-the-scenes notes from Guardian journalist Phil Harrison

Peaky Blinders is a BAFTA-winning British crime TV series primarily set in Birmingham, England in the aftermath of World War I. The fictional gang is loosely based on the Peaky Blinders, a real urban youth gang who were active in the city from the 1890s and early 20th century. The dark, dramatic soundtrack is a window into the mind of Tommy — a tortured ex-soldier. Artists such as Nick Cave, Laura Marling, Johnny Cash, the White Stripes have written original songs for the show.

It's not just the low tones of Nick Cave's vocals in the opening theme tune that have become synonymous with the BBC's Birmingham-based flagship gangster drama centered around Tommy Shelby, his family and their somewhat dubious business practices. Alongside the atmospheric opener, all the songs featured in the show have been painstakingly chosen to reflect the feel of the program (the violence, the grit AND the glamour), which was inspired by a real group of gangsters in post WW1 Birmingham.

The soundtrack features a previously unreleased rendition of the show's iconic theme song, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds' "Red Right Hand." Only available on this release, the track was recorded specifically for the show by PJ Harvey.


LP 1
Side A
1. Tommy: ‘It’s Not A Good Idea…’
2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Red Right Hand
3. The White Stripes – St James Infirmary Blues
4. Truce – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 1 (Score)
5. Tommy: ‘Right I Have Bought You Hear Today…’
6. Dan Auerbach – The Prowl
7. Polly: ‘There’s Only One Thing…’
8. Jack White – Love Is Blindness
9. PJ Harvey – To Bring You My Love
Side B
1. Alfie: ‘I’ve Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things…’
2. Black Rebel Motorcycle – River Styx
3. Post Irish Meeting – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 2 (Score)
4. PJ Harvey – Red Right Hand
5. Laura Marling – What He Wrote
6. Arthur: ‘Do You Wanna Tell ‘Em…’
7. Royal Blood – Come On Over
8. Arctic Monkeys – Do I Wanna Know?

LP 2
Side A
1. Tommy: ‘I Love You…’
2. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Breathless
3. Radiohead – You And Whose Army?
4. Polly: ‘A Woman Of Substance…’
5. PJ Harvey – This Is Love
6. Sons – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 3 (Score)
7. Tommy: ‘You Can Change What You Do…’
8. Queens Of The Stone Age – Burn The Witch
9. The Last Shadow Puppets – Bad Habits
10. David Bowie – Lazarus
Side B
1. Tommy: ‘Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours…’
2. Savages – Adore
3. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – The Mercy Seat (Live From KCRW)
4. Rachel Unthank & The Winterset – I Wish
5. Ballad Of Polly Gray – From ‘Peaky Blinders’ Original Soundtrack / Series 4 (Score)
6. Tommy: ‘I’m Not A Traitor To My Class…’
7. Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes – Devil Inside Me

LP 3
Side A
1. Foals – Snake Oil
2. Polly: ‘It’s In Our Gypsy Blood…’
3. Radiohead – Pyramid Song
4. Laura Marling – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
5. Ada: ‘So, Tommy Shelby, MP…’
6. Black Sabbath – The Wizard
7. Anna Calvi – Papi Pacify
Side B
1. Joy Division – Atmosphere
2. Tommy: ‘You Need To Understand…’
3. Anna Calvi – You’re Not God
4. Arthur: ‘There’s A Bentley Outside…’
5. Jehnny Beth – I’m The Man
6. Idles – Never Fight A Man With A Perm
7. Tommy: ‘I Will Continue…’
8. Richard Hawley – Ballad Of A Thin Man

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it