Anais Mitchell - Hadestown

 (Original Broadway Cast Recording 3 LP + Download Code)


Sing It Again Records



Product No.:
ASIAR 39596
UPC: 644216939596
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 140 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Original Broadway Cast Recording

140-gram 3LP set

Limited time album download included

Winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical!

Welcome to Hadestown, where a song can change your fate. This acclaimed new musical by celebrated singer-songwriter Anaïs Mitchell and innovative director Rachel Chavkin (Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812) is a love story for today... and always.

Hadestown intertwines two mythic tales — that of young dreamers Orpheus and Eurydice, and that of King Hades and his wife Persephone — as it invites you on a hell-raising journey to the underworld and back. Mitchell's beguiling melodies and Chavkin's poetic imagination pit industry against nature, doubt against faith, and fear against love. Performed by a vibrant ensemble of actors, dancers and singers, Hadestown is a haunting and hopeful theatrical experience that grabs you and never lets go.



Act I
LP 1
Side 1
1. Road to Hell
2. Any Way the Wind Blows
3. Come Home with Me
4. Wedding Song
5. Epic I
6. Livin’ It Up on Top
Side 2
1. All I’ve Ever Known (Intro) (“In spite of herself...”)
2. All I’ve Ever Known
3. Way Down Hadestown
4. A Gathering Storm
5. Epic II
6. Chant

LP 2
Side 1
1. Hey, Little Songbird
2. When the Chips Are Down (Intro) (“Songbird vs. rattlesnake...”)
3. When the Chips Are Down
4. Gone, I’m Gone
5. Wait for Me (Intro) (“Hey, the big artiste...”)
6. Wait for Me
7. Why We Build the Wall
8. Why We Build the Wall (Outro) (“Behind closed doors...”)
Act II
Side 2
1. Our Lady of the Underground
2. Way Down Hadestown (Reprise)
3. Flowers
4. Come Home with Me (Reprise)
5. Papers (Intro) (“You’re not from around here, son”)
6. Papers (Instrumental)
7. Nothing Changes

LP 3
Side 1
1. If It’s True
2. How Long?
3. Chant (Reprise)
4. Epic III
5. Epic III Instrumental (Intro) (“They danced...”)
6. Promises
Side 2
1. Word to the Wise
2. His Kiss, the Riot
3. Wait for Me (Reprise) (Intro) (“If you wanna walk out of hell...”)
4. Wait for Me (Reprise)
5. Doubt Comes In
6. Road to Hell (Reprise)
7. We Raise Our Cups

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it