Amber Rubarth - Sessions From The 17th Ward





Product No.:
ACRC 356
UPC: 090368035615
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

One of Chesky Records' most popular titles of this millenium, Sessions from the 17th Ward served as the introduction to many for folk singer-songwriter and actress Amber Rubarth. Her songs "Full Moon in Paris" and "Novocaine" became instant audiophile classics. We're excited to announce the release of this classic album on magnificent 180-gram audiophile vinyl.

The catchy upbeat "Full Moon In Paris" proves Amber Rubarth's crossover appeal showing off her talents as a songwriter during the infectious chorus and in a bridge that brings the song full circle. "Don't You" merges the four musical talents perfectly showcasing each artist's talent in a moment of pure bliss. Sessions from the 17th Ward will make you fall in love with Rubarth's genuine unique voice and musical style. The Chesky Records Binaural+ recording technique fit for both speakers and headphones captures the timeless sound of musicians playing in great acoustic settings.

Singer-songwriter Amber Rubarth, cellist Dave Eggar, violinist Tim Snider and percussionist Chuck Palmer join forces and combine their unique musical vocabulary to create Sessions from the 17th Ward. Together this innovative team fuses classic songwriting and acoustic music to create a sexy yet sophisticated album.

180-gram audiophile vinyl LP
Pressed at QRP
Binaural+ recording


Side 1
1. Hold On
2. Don't You
3. Strive
4. A Kiss to Build a Dream On
5. Down Home
6. Novocaine
7. Darkest Dark, Brightest Bright

Side 2
8. Tundra
9. Good Mystery
10. Washing Day
11. Sneak
12. Full Moon in Paris
13. Just Like a Woman
14. Storms Are On the Ocean

(5 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.