Jeff Beck - Jeff Beck's Guitar Shop

 (Translucent Red Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 99313
UPC: 829421993131
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

180-gram translucent red vinyl

Mastered from the original Epic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray; pressed by R.T.I.

Includes gatefold cover and original artwork

Whenever Jeff Beck releases an album, it's always a musical event. As a continuation of multifaceted career defining albums, preceded by Blow By Blow and Wired, the iconic guitarist unleashed one of the most popular albums in his ever-enduring catalog in 1989 with Jeff Beck's Guitar Shop.

This Grammy Award-winning masterwork pairs the guitar hero with his powerful duo of world class musicians, Terry Bozio (drums) and Tony Hymas (keyboards). The brilliant guitar shredder and his band of amazing master musicians truly throw down some of his classiest and hardest-driving repertoire for this Jeff Beck, Terry Bozio, Tony Hymas and Leif Mases production.

The album begins with the funk rocker "Guitar Shop." The tune finds Jeff Beck and Co. dueling on some very solid power riffs,  making this a great opening track for the listener. Be sure to check out Terry Bozio's clever spoken vocals on this crowd pleaser. The soulful vibe of "Where Were You" has the tremendous voicing of Jeff's guitar with Tony Hymas' fine keyboard elements and Terry Bozio's wonderful drum work throughout. Beck's unbelievable guitar prowess is second to none, as this track is truly a definitive moment from this brilliant masterwork.

Hard rock fusion continues with more classics like "Stand On It," "Savoy" and "Sling Shot." These and his jazz rock leaning hits such as "Two Rivers" and "Behind The Veil" truly reward his fans with one of the finest albums in his multiplatinum and award-winning career!

It is with much honor that Friday Music announces the limited edition 180-gram audiophile release of Jeff Beck's classic Jeff Beck's Guitar Shop. This fine recording is mastered from the original Epic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, and pressed at R.T.I.


1. Guitar Shop
2. Savoy
3. Behind The Veil
4. Big Block
5. Where Were You
6. Stand On It
7. Day In The House
8. Two Rivers
9. Sling Shot

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it