Nicki Parrott - Papa Loves Mambo





Product No.:
CVEN 0345 SA
EAN: 4580051150825
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

New Arrival

Single Layer Stereo SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Latin set from jazz bassist on SACD!

"She has that special gift you cannot buy in a music store." — Les Paul

"Nicki Parrott could make anyone love jazz." — Cabaret Scene

Jazz bassist and vocalist Nicki Parrott performs a joyful set of tango, mambo and rhumba songs including the title track, "Perfidia," "Kiss Of Fire," "Te Extrano," "Dos Gardenias," "Blue Tango," "Moliendo Cafe" and more, with Ken Peplowski on clarinet and tenor sax, Vince Cherico on percussion, Justin Poindexter on acoustic and electric guitar, and Sam Reider on accordian.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Japanese pressing

Nicki Parrott, vocals, bass
Ken Peplowski, clarinet, tenor sax
Vince Cherico, percussion
Justin Poindexter, acoustic & electric guitar
Sam Reider, accordian

1. Papa Loves Mambo
2. Somos Novios
3. Perfidia
4. Kiss Of Fire
5. Historia De Un Amor
6. Te Extrano
7. Tango
8. Green Eyes
9. Dos Gardenias
10. Oblivion
11. Blue Tango
12. No Me Platiques Mas
13. Moliendo Café
14. Alfonsina Y El Mar

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it