Jonsi & Alex Somers - Riceboy Sleeps

 (10th Anniversary 2019 Remaster)





Product No.:
AKRNK 90422
UPC: 190296904226
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
2019 Remaster

140-gram 3LP in a gatefold jacket with rounded corners

Features Alex Somers from Parachutes and Jónsi Birgisson from Sigur Ros!

Seminal 2009 ambient instrumental album; all acoustic instruments!

To mark the 10th anniversary and first-ever live performances of Riceboy Sleeps with orchestra and choir, Jónsi Birgisson and Alex Somers are releasing a new analogue remastered version of their seminal 2009 ambient work. The remastering has been overseen by the artists themselves, in what they see as the definitive pressing of the record.

For the reissue, the album will be expanded from a double to a triple vinyl album, taking in the 30-minute EP, All Animals. The release will come on 3 x standard weight black 140-gram vinyl packaged in a special gatefold sleeve with rounded corners.


Side 1
Happiness (2019 Remaster)
Atlas Song (2019 Remaster)

Side 2
Indian Summer (2019 Remaster)
Stokkseyri (2019 Remaster)

Side 3
Boy 1904 (2019 Remaster)
All The Big Trees (2019 Remaster)
Daníell In The Sea (2019 Remaster)

Side 4
Howl (2019 Remaster)
Sleeping Giant (2019 Remaster)

Side 5
Chapter One (2019 Remaster) - By Jónsi & Alex

Side 6
Chapter Two (2019 Remaster) - By Jónsi & Alex
Chapter Three (2019 Remaster) - By Jónsi & Alex

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it