Marty Stuart - The Pilgrim

 (2 LP + CD)


MCA Nashville



Product No.:
AMCA 2201
UPC: 602577561368
In Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP + CD

The Pilgrim is the 10th studio album from Marty Stuart, originally released in 1999. A concept album, it tells the story of a man (The Pilgrim) from Marty Stuart's hometown of Philadelphia, Mississippi. Marty plays the role of the Pilgrim, as well as other roles. The album features many country/bluegrass legends as guest stars, including Emmylou Harris, Pam Tillis, George Jones, Ralph Stanley, Earl Scruggs and Marty's old boss, Johnny Cash. First time on vinyl! Includes exclusive CD of unreleased tracks from The Pilgrim sessions.

LP 1
Side 1
1. Intro (Marty Stuart/The Pilgrim)
2. Sometimes The Pleasure's Worth The Pain
3. The Pilgrim (Act I)
4. Harlan County
5. Reasons
Side 2
1. Love Can Go To...
2. Red, Red Wine And Cheatin' Songs
3. Truck Stop
4. Hobo's Prayer
5. Goin' Nowhere Fast

LP 2
Side 1
1. The Observations Of A Crow
2. Intermission
3. The Greatest Love Of All Time
4. The Greatest Love Of All Time
5. Draggin' Around These Chains Of Love
Side 2
1. The Pilgrim (Act II)
2. Redemption
3. The Pilgrim (Act III)
4. Outro (Marty Stuart/The Pilgrim)
5. Mr. John Henry, Steel Driving Man

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it