Albert King - The Big Blues

 (Red Vinyl)





Product No.:
UPC: 090771409317
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

A crown jewel in the blues canon!

Special edition pressed on red vinyl

Backed by a razor-sharp band that includes Ike Turner!

Standing well over six feet and weighing in at around 250 pounds, Albert King cut an imposing visual figure. Still, he made an even bigger impression through his recordings, reaching fans all over the world with his punchy, aggressive guitar playing and his commanding voice. His debut album, The Big Blues, is a dynamic mix of twelve vocal and instrumental tracks, ten of which were self-composed. Backed by a razor sharp band, which included Ike Turner on piano, King showed an authoritative command of ballads, rumbas and mid-tempo shuffles.

Side 1
1. Let’s Have A Natural Ball
2. What Can I Do to Change Your Mind?
3. I Get Evil
4. Had You Told It Like It Was (It Wouldn’t Be Like It Is)
5. This Morning
6. I Walked All Night Long

Side 2
1. Don’t Throw Your Love On Me So Strong
2. Travelin’ To California
3. I’ve Made Nights By Myself
4. This Funny Feeling
5. Ooh-Ee Baby
6. Dyna Flow

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it