The Tubes - The Completion Backwards Principle

 (Translucent Blue Vinyl)





Product No.:
AFRM 12151
UPC: 829421121510
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram vinyl reissue on translucent blue vinyl

The Tubes' 1981 album The Completion Backward Principle was the San Francisco band's first album to reach the top 40 of the Billboard 200, and featured the top-40 single "Don't Want to Wait Anymore" and the rock hit "Talk to Ya Later." The Completion Backward Principle's theme is a parody of a spoken-word vinyl LP found by the band at a San Francisco record store, promoting a 1950s motivational sales technique.

"The Completion Backward Principle album was a spoof of corporate rock," explains frontman Fee Waybill . "The sales technique was that 'imagination creates reality,' which it turns out, was a metaphor for someone like me, who grew up singing Beatles songs around the house dying to be in a band."

Fee adds, "The album embodies and pokes fun at the whole idea of the kind of 1984 political double-speak we get from this current president every day."


1. Talk To Ya Later
2. Sushi Girl
3. Amnesia
4. Mr. Hate
5. Attack Of The Fifty Foot Woman
6. Think About Me
7. A Matter Of Pride
8. Don't Want To Wait Anymore
9. Power Tools
10. Let's Make Some Noise

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it