Gregg Allman - The Gregg Allman Tour





Product No.:
AMER 11401
UPC: 602577605703
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

180-gram double LP

Newly remastered from original stereo analog tapes

Sides one/four pressed on disc one; sides two and three on disc two

Reissued on vinyl for first time in more than three decades!

Out of print on vinyl for more than 30 years, The Gregg Allman Tour double LP has been remastered from the original stereo analog tapes. This vinyl reissue mimics the original double LP with sides one and four pressed on disc one, and sides two and three pressed on disc two which optimizes playback for multi-disc turntables.

Recorded over three nights at Carnegie Hall in New York on April 10 & 11, 1974 and at the Capitol Theatre in New Jersey on April 13, 1974, Allman along with members of the band Cowboy (Scott Boyer, Randall Bramblett, David Brown, Chuck Leavell, Bill Stewart, Tommy Talton), and a 24-piece orchestra performed songs from his debut solo album Laid Back alongside several laid-back reworkings of Allman Brothers Band songs such as "Stand Back" and "Dreams."

The album also features spirited covers of "Turn On Your Love Light," "Are You Lonely For Me Baby" and the Elvis Presley hit "I Feel So Bad," as well as two tracks by Cowboy who take the reins with their songs "Time Will Take Us" and "Where Can You Go?," the latter featuring Allman on keys. The record is also notable for its inclusion of "Oncoming Traffic," a song that Allman said he was especially proud of and that wasn't featured on any studio releases.


1. Don't Mess Up A Good Thing
2. Queen Of Hearts
3. Feel So Bad
4. Stand Back
5. Time Will Take Us
6. Where Can You Go?
7. Double Cross
8. Dreams
9. Are You Lonely For Me
10. Turn On Your Love Light
11. Oncoming Traffic
12. Will The Circle Be Unbroken

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it