Paul Bley Trio - Emerald Blue





Product No.:
CVEN 0343 SA
UPC: 458005115080
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

New Arrival

Single Layer Stereo SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Music inspired by Gregorian Chant on SACD!

Paul Bley (1932-2016) was a Canadian-born pianist known for his contributions to the free jazz movement of the 1960s as well as his innovations and influence on trio playing and his early live performance on the Moog and Arp audio synthesizers. His music has been described by Ben Ratliff of the New York Times as "deeply original and aesthetically aggressive". Bley's prolific output includes influential recordings from the 1950s through to his solo piano records of the 2000s.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Paul Bley, piano, DX-7
David Eyges, electric cello
Bruce Ditmas, drums

1. Rainbow Cry
2. Orchid Smile
3. Emerald Blue
4. Hymn
5. Spiral 1
6. Spiral 2
7. Downward Spiral
8. Foolishly
9. Chanted Evening
10. Dialogue
11. Interiors
12. After Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it