The Flaming Lips - King's Mouth: Music and Songs


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 590794
UPC: 093624900672
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

15th album from the prolific psychedelic rockers

The new Flaming Lips album inspired by Wayne Coyne's King's Mouth Art Exhibit

King's Mouth contains 12 new original Flaming Lips compositions as well as album narration by Mick Jones (The Clash). The record is based on frontman Wayne Coyne's immersive art installation of the same name — which has seen its psychedelic visuals and soundscapes exhibited in museums all around the U.S..

Introduced in 2015, the installation has showcased its psychedelic visuals and soundscapes through North America in museums such as Meow Wolf in Santa Fe, the American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore, the Pacific Northwest College of Art in Portland, Oregon and Wayne [Coyne]'s own creative space, The Womb, in Oklahoma City. A true handcrafted marvel, it consists of a giant metallic head that welcomes spectators inside. Once inside of the foam month, an LED lightshow begins in tandem with music from the album. Now, the record doubles as the sonic companion to the exhibit and allows fans to experience the aural side at any time.

Side 1
1. We Don't Know How and We Don't Know Why
2. The Sparrow
3. Giant Baby
4. Mother Universe
5. How Many Times
6. Electric Fire

Side 2
1. All for the Life of the City
2. Feedaloodum Beedle Dot
3. Funeral Parade
4. Dipped in Steel
5. Mouth of the King
6. How Can a Head

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it