Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures

 (Limited Edition 40th Anniversary Edition on Ruby Red Colored Vinyl)





Product No.:
ARHI 465628
UPC: 190295443238
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

40th Anniversary limited edition on ruby red 180-gram vinyl

Joy Division's seminal debut album Unknown Pleasures will receive a special edition re-release to celebrate the record's 40th anniversary.

The 180-gram release on ruby red vinyl comes in an "alternative white sleeve resembling the original design idea." The celebrated album includes such tracks as "She's Lost Control," "Shadowplay" and "New Dawn Fades."

Unknown Pleasures, was released in 1979 on Manchster TV personality Tony Wilson's independent record label Factory Records, and drew critical acclaim from the British press. Despite the band's growing success, vocalist Ian Curtis was beset with depression and personal difficulties, including a dissolving marriage and his diagnosis ofepilepsy. Curtis found it increasingly difficult to perform at live concerts, and often had seizures during performances.

On the eve of the band's first American tour in May 1980, Curtis committed suicide. Joy Division's posthumously released second album, Closer (1980), and the single "Love Will Tear Us Apart" became the band's highest charting releases. After the death of Curtis, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success.

Side 1
Disorder (2007 Remaster)
Day of the Lords (2007 Remaster)
Candidate (2007 Remaster)
Insight (2007 Remaster)
New Dawn Fades (2007 Remaster)

Side 2
She's Lost Control (2007 Remaster)
Shadowplay (2007 Remaster)
Wilderness (2007 Remaster)
Interzone (2007 Remaster)
I Remember Nothing (2007 Remaster)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it