The Rolling Stones - Rock And Roll Circus

 (Remastered Edition 2 CD + Blu-Ray + DVD + Book)





Product No.:
CABK 20039
UPC: 038781200395
In Stock

Multi-Format Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record



Expanded reissue of the band's 1968 all-star concert film!

Featuring guests including John Lennon, Yoko Ono, The Who and more!

Filmed in front of a live audience in London in December 1968

New "sonic and visual upgrades" — including 4K Dolby Vision restoration

Performances by the Rolling Stones, Jethro Tull, Taj Mahal, and The Dirty Mac — spontaneous supergroup comprised of Eric Clapton, Keith Richards, Mitch Mitchell and John Lennon

The Rolling Stones may have had to put their highly-anticipated return to North America on hold while singer Mick Jagger recovers from heart surgery, but that doesn't mean the famous rock band is sitting around doing nothing.

The Rolling Stones Rock And Roll Circus, the band's 1968 all-star concert film featuring guests such as John Lennon and Yoko Ono, The Who, and many more, will be given an expanded reissue for summer 2019. The concert, which was professionally filmed in front of a live audience in London in December 1968, featured performances by The Stones, in addition to notable pop (and non-pop) acts of the day including, Jethro Tull, Taj Mahal, Marianne Faithfull, and The Dirty Mac-a spontaneous supergroup comprised of Eric Clapton, Keith Richards, The Jimi Hendrix Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell and John Lennon.

50 years later, the film has been given "new sonic and visual upgrades" according to its original director Michael Lindsay-Hogg, which fans will be able to experience with an expanded deluxe reissue, arriving on June 7, 2019 in the United States and June 28th in the United Kingdom. The film has been restored to 4K Dolby Vision, while the 28-song soundtrack (including previously-unheard tracks) has been remixed and revamped to be sold on both double CD and triple vinyl via ABKCO, which will also release the film on both DVD and Blu-ray.

The soundtrack will also feature three live outtakes from The Dirty Mac, including a second take of the band covering The Beatles‘ "Yer Blues", and a rehearsal of the supergroup performing "Revolution." Other bonus material to be featured in the reissue includes new recordings by late concert pianist Julius Katchen, and three new songs performed by Taj Mahal. The reissue will also come with a 44-page book created with a customized foldout gatefold design, featuring David Dalton's original 1969 Rolling Stone essay, and on-set photographs taken by Mike Randolf.

Fans can check out the unboxing video above to get a preview of what to expect when the film and soundtrack arrive in June.

• Perfect-bound hardcover book with foldout gatefold design
• Dual-format edition contains all extras, 2CD soundtrack, essays, and photographs from 1968
• Hi-res mix and transfer of soundtrack, expanded with eight bonus tracks plus newly-discovered audio
• Bonus performances, commentary tracks, plus a video interview with Pete Townshend
• Stunning 4K restoration performed in Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos Sound — first time on Blu-ray, now with Dolby ATMOS!


1. Mick Jagger's Introduction Of Rock And Roll Circus - Mick Jagger
2. Entry Of The Gladiators - Circus Band
3. Mick Jagger's Introduction Of Jethro Tull - Mick Jagger
4. Song For Jeffrey - Jethro Tull
5. Keith Richards' Introduction Of The Who - Keith Richards
6. A Quick One While He's Away - The Who
7. Over The Waves - Circus Band
8. Ain't That A Lot Of Love - Taj Mahal
9. Charlie Watts' Introduction Of Marianne Faithfull – Charlie Watts
10. Something Better - Marianne Faithfull
11. Mick Jagger's and John Lennon's Introduction Of The Dirty Mac – Mick Jagger & John Lennon
12. Yer Blues - The Dirty Mac
13. Whole Lotta Yoko - Yoko Ono & Ivry Gitlis with The Dirty Mac
14. John Lennon's Introduction Of The Rolling Stones - Jumpin' Jack Flas - The Rolling Stones
15. Parachute Woman - The Rolling Stones
16. No Expectations - The Rolling Stones
17. You Can't Always Get What You Want - The Rolling Stones
18. Sympathy For The Devil - The Rolling Stones
19. Salt Of The Earth – The Rolling Stones
20. Checkin' Up On My Baby - Taj Mahal
21. Leaving Trunk - Taj Mahal
22. Corinna - Taj Mahal
23. Revolution (rehearsal) - The Dirty Mac
24. Warmup Jam - The Dirty Mac
25. Yer Blues (take 2) - The Dirty Mac
26. Brian Jones' Introduction of Julius Katchen - Brian Jones
27. de Falla: Ritual Fire Dance - Julius Katchen
28. Mozart: Sonata In C Major-1st Movement - Julius Katchen

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it