Mariella Devia - G.B. Pergolesi: Stabat Mater/Callegari





Product No.:
EAN: 8012871020058
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Hybrid Stereo SACD

One of the most beautiful sacred compositions in the history of music. In this recording two great vocalists are protagonists: Mariella Devia soprano and Francesca Provvisionato mezzo-soprano masterfully directed by Daniele Callegari.

Giulio Cesare Ricci for this recording did not choose a church but the intriguing acoustics of the Lauro Rossi theater in Macerata. Only two microphone couples were used, two Neumann M49 and two Neumann U47s. The mastering was by Giulio Cesare Ricci using the Signoricci system, entirely analog and tube. The master was created by transferring the analog master recorded with the Nagra 4s 15ips, 2 tracks, 1 / 4inch to dCS A / D Converter DSD. No editing. All tracks on this record are heard as they were performed.

A recording where you can fully appreciate the timbre of the voices, the colors of the orchestra instruments, depth and sound heights.



1. Stabat Mater
2. Cujus Animam
3. Quam Tristis
4. Quae Moerebat
5. Quis Est Homo
6. Vidit Suum
7. Eia Mater
8. Fac Ut Ardeat
9. Sancta Mater
10. Fac Ut Portem
11. Inflammatus
12. Quando Corpus
13. Amen

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it