Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Muddy Waters - King Bee

 (Translucent Gold Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 77064
UPC: 829421770640
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Limited Anniversary Edition

180-gram gatefold translucent gold vinyl!

Pressed at RTI

With Johnny Winter, James Cotton, Pinetop Perkins, Willie Smith, Charles Calmese and Bob Margolin

Muddy Waters (McKinley Morganfield) will always be known as one of the founding fathers of modern day blues. His legendary style of playing guitar, his unique vocal prowess and of course his stellar list of classic Chicago and Mississippi Delta blues tunes have all gone on to influence generations upon generations of rock and blues performers worldwide.

With almost six decades in the music business, this Mississippi native began working in the late 1970s with one of his biggest fans Johnny Winter, cutting his final four albums for Blue Sky Records, earning both the artist and producer both Grammy Awards for several of them.

Their final studio recording King Bee shows the artist and producer in very rare and rockin' form. The 1981 blues smash features a plethora of Muddy Waters originals, as well as tip of the hat to Slim Harpo with Muddy's classic rendition of "King Bee."

Featuring an all-star band with the likes of the legendary Johnny Winter on guitar, James Cotton on harp and the masterful Pinetop Perkins on piano, "King Bee" would go on to become one of the more revered and successful studio albums in Muddy Water's extensive recorded catalog.

Kicking things off with one of his finest smash hits "King Bee," Muddy continues to rock the house through a treasure trove of nine more blues champions which made this LP the classic that it is. The album features classic gems like his classics "I Feel Like Going Home", "Champagne And Reefer" and "Deep Down In Florida."

1. I'm A King Bee
2. Too Young To Know
3. Mean Old Frisco Blues
4. Forever Lonely
5. I Feel Like Going Home
6. Champagne & Reefer
7. Sad Sad Day
8. (My Eyes) Keep Me In Trouble
9. Deep Down In Florida #2
10. No Escape From The Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it