Reese Wynans And Friends - Sweet Release


J&R Adventures



Product No.:
AJ&R 61073
UPC: 804879610731
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

Produced by Joe Bonamassa

Reese Wynans' extensive and illustrious career has spanned many decades. From playing with the Texas blues guitar master Stevie Ray Vaughan, as the keyboardist in the Double Trouble Band, to his present-day touring gig with blues-rock titan Joe Bonamassa, Wynans is a sought-after talent in the blues world. Reese is known as a seasoned and spectacular live musician but has also lent his talent to many recognizable studio recordings in a multitude of genres.

"This album is a collection of songs I've played live, songs I've recorded, a couple that I would have liked to play on, a tribute to an often overlooked bluesman 'Tampa Red,' as well as a few odds and ends. A sort of career retrospective of my lifelong love of music. I'm particularly pleased that Joe Bonamassa agreed to produce this, and also that my old friends from the Double Trouble days, Tommy Shannon and Chris Layton agreed to play on a couple of our old tunes." — Reese Wynans

1. Crossfire
2. Say What!
3. That Driving Beat
4. You’re Killing My Love
5. Sweet Release
6. Shape I’m In
7. Hard To Be
8. Riviera Paradise
9. Take The Time
10. So Much Trouble
11. I’ve Got A Right To Be Blue
12. Soul Island
13. Blackbird

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it