Steve Perry - Traces

 (Deluxe Edition)





Product No.:
AFAN 0435
UPC: 888072088887
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

180-gram vinyl deluxe edition with five additional tracks!

New solo album from the former Journey lead singer!

Former lead singer and songwriter of Journey, and a famed solo artist, Steve Perry's soaring vocals defined an era and continue to occupy a cherished place in pop culture. Now, Perry makes his long-awaited return with Traces, the legendary musician's first new album in 25 years.

Last year, Perry told ABC Radio that his next solo album was inspired by a personal tragedy. He explained: "I met someone and I feel in love with this person. And I lost this person to breast cancer four years ago. In the midst of that, I had written some songs, and before I met her, I had sketched some. And so about a year ago, I started recording."

He continued: "Basically the record is an emotional expression, and a reason to make one. It's been a real cathartic experience going back to that emotional place that I thought I would never go back to. And we really have been doing our very best to capture what I think are some timeless songs."

Perry last released a solo album in 1994. That effort, For The Love Of Strange Medicine, was certified gold in the U.S. for sales in excess of half-a-million copies.

1. No Erasin'
2. We're Still Here
3. Most Of All
4. No More Cryin'
5. In The Rain
6. Sun Shines Gray
7. You Belong To Me
8. Easy To Love
9. I Need You
10. We Fly
11. October In New York
12. Angel Eyes
13. Call On Me
14. Could We Be Somethin' Again
15. Blue Jays Fly

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it