Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Soul Asylum - Clam Dip & Other Delights





Product No.:
AOMN 101070
UPC: 816651010707
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Soul Asylum's classic EP expanded to LP length

First time on vinyl since the original U.K. and U.S. pressings!

Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone co-founder Peter Jesperson and Grammy-winning producer Cheryl Pawelski

Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands such as Hüsker Dü and The Replacements, bands they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves.

Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound. They made four records for hometown label, Twin/Tone Records, before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy for "Runaway Train." Originally produced by Tom Herbers (Jayhawks, Gear Daddies, Low), this reissue is co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy-winner and Omnivore Recordings co-founder, Cheryl Pawelski.

Clam Dip & Other Delights is now newly expanded to album length and features the original tracks from the U.K. and U.S. releases, and some previously unissued demos cut around the same time. Additionally, this fresh expanded vinyl pressing of Soul Asylum's Clam Dip & Other Delights is the first since it's original 1988 U.K. and 1989 U.S. pressings and has been restored and mastered by Grammy-winning engineer Michael Graves at Osiris Studio and cut by Chris Muth at Taloowa.

Side 1
Just Plain Evil
Secret No More
Move Over
Jukebox Hero

Side 2
Artificial Heart
Take It to the Root

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it