The Tsyuoshi Yamamoto Trio - Hida-Takayama Jazz Session


Master Music



Product No.:
CMMU 4002
UPC: 458024756202
In Stock



(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Original Master of the album is 1/4 analog recorded in 1975

Mastered Using JVC 24bit AD Converter with Digital K2, Rubidium Clock

Touring with the Micky Curtis Band, Tsuyoshi Yamamoto had the chance to explore several international experiences that he would later use on his 1974 album, Misty, as he worked with this band in France, England and Switzerland.

This very special recording by TBM is now released on XRCD24 featuring Tsuyoshi Yamamoto's trio including bassist Akira Daiyoshi and drummer Tetsujiro Obara, with vocalist Koji Moriyama. The rare recording was made in August 23, 1975 at Yoshijima Heritage House in Hida Takayama privately for the local jazz fans.

• K2 Mastering - JVC 24-bit AD converter with Digital K2, Rubidium Clock
• Master Music 24-bit Super Analog, Original Analog Recording
• Original Master of the album is 1/4 Analog recorded in 1975
• Recording engineer: Yiyit Suprayitno, Muhammad Sururi, Aditya Bagus Dewanto
• Produced by Kazuo Kiuchi and Shiquo Nomiyama
• Mastered by Tohru Kotetsu at JVC Mastering Center, Japan, August 6, 2018

Tsyuoshi Yamamoto, piano
Akira Daiyoshi, bass
Tetsujiro Obara, drums
Koji Moriyama, vocals

1. My Funny Valentine
2. Bye Bye Blackbird
3. For Once In My Life
4. 'S Wonderful
5. You Are My Sunshine
6. Down Town

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it