Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Kate Bush - Remastered In Vinyl IV





Product No.:
APAR 584598
UPC: 190295593926
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4
Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Remastered vinyl box sets launch Kate Bush studio catalog

Includes numerous rare tracks, B-sides and cover versions

Remastered with producer/engineer James Guthrie

Kate Bush is reissuing her entire studio catalog — including numerous rare tracks, B-sides and cover versions — on a series of remastered vinyl box sets. The campaign launches November 16th with the first two of four vinyl packages via Rhino. The second wave of material arrives November 30th.

The art-rock icon personally remastered the material with producer/engineer James Guthrie, who previously worked on Bush's 1985 LP, Hounds of Love. The singer's 10 albums are spread across the three vinyl boxes, and the fourth features rarities previously unavailable on the format. Many of the records have been unavailable on vinyl for decades.

The original album art is retained for the box sets.

Of particular note for Bush fans is the treasures trove of rarities featured in the fourth vinyl box. Highlights include alternate and extended mixes (including a 2012 remix of "Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)"), B-sides ("Experiment IV," "Walk Straight Down the Middle"), demos ("Humming") and a whole disc of cover tracks (Elton John's "Rocket Man," "Marvin Gaye's "Sexual Healing").

On December 6th, less than a month after wrapping the reissue campaign, Bush will release a book of her own hand-curated lyrics, "How to Be Invisible," via publisher Faber and Faber.

Rarities Discs:
12” Mixes
1. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)
2. The Big Sky (Meteorological Mix)
3. Cloudbusting (The Orgonon Mix)
4. Hounds Of Love (Alternative Mix)
5. Experiment IV (Extended Mix)

The Other Side 1:
1. Walk Straight Down The Middle
2. You Want Alchemy
3. Be Kind To My Mistakes
4. Lyra
5. Under The Ivy
6. Experiment IV
7. Ne T’Enfuis Pas
8. Un Baiser D’Enfant
9. Burning Bridge
10. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) (2012 Remix)

The Other Side 2:
1. Home For Christmas
2. One Last Look Around The House Before We Go
3. I’m Still Waiting
4. Warm And Soothing
5. Show A Little Devotion
6. Passing Through Air
7. Humming
8. Ran Tan Waltz
9. December Will Be Magic Again
10. Wuthering Heights (Remix/New Vocal from ‘The Whole Story’)

In Others’ Words:
1. Rocket Man
2. Sexual Healing
3. Mna´ na hE´ireann
4. My Lagan Love
5. The Man I Love
6. Brazil (Sam Lowry’s First Dream)
7. The Handsome Cabin Boy
8. Lord Of The Reedy River
9. Candle In The Wind

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it