Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Kate Bush - Remastered In Vinyl II





Product No.:
APAR 584594
UPC: 190295593957
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Remastered vinyl box sets launch Kate Bush studio catalog

Includes numerous rare tracks, B-sides and cover versions

Remastered with producer/engineer James Guthrie

Kate Bush is reissuing her entire studio catalog — including numerous rare tracks, B-sides and cover versions — on a series of remastered vinyl box sets. The campaign launches November 16th with the first two of four vinyl packages via Rhino. The second wave of material arrives November 30th.

The art-rock icon personally remastered the material with producer/engineer James Guthrie, who previously worked on Bush's 1985 LP, Hounds of Love. The singer's 10 albums are spread across the three vinyl boxes, and the fourth features rarities previously unavailable on the format. Many of the records have been unavailable on vinyl for decades.

The original album art is retained for the box sets.

Of particular note for Bush fans is the treasures trove of rarities featured in the fourth vinyl box. Highlights include alternate and extended mixes (including a 2012 remix of "Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)"), B-sides ("Experiment IV," "Walk Straight Down the Middle"), demos ("Humming") and a whole disc of cover tracks (Elton John's "Rocket Man," "Marvin Gaye's "Sexual Healing").

On December 6th, less than a month after wrapping the reissue campaign, Bush will release a book of her own hand-curated lyrics, "How to Be Invisible," via publisher Faber and Faber.


Hounds Of Love (1985) (1LP)
1. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)
2. Hounds Of Love
3. The Big Sky
4. Mother Stands For Comfort
5. Cloudbusting
"The Ninth Wave"
1. And Dream Of Sheep
2. Under Ice
3. Waking The Witch
4. Watching You Without Me
5. Jig Of Life
6. Hello Earth
7. The Morning Fog

The Sensual World (1989) (1LP)
1. The Sensual World
2. Love And Anger
3. The Fog
4. Reaching Out
5. Heads We're Dancing
6. Deeper Understanding
7. Between A Man And A Woman
8. Never Be Mine
9. Rocket's Tail
10. This Woman's Work

The Red Shoes (1993) (2LP)
Side One:
1. Rubberband Girl
2. And So Is Love
3. Eat The Music
Side Two:
4. Moments Of Pleasure
5. The Song Of Solomon
6. Lily
Side Three:
7. The Red Shoes
8. Top Of The City
9. Constellation Of The Heart
Side Four:
10. Big Stripey Lie
11. Why Should I Love You?
12. You're The One

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it