Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Karl Bohm - Brahms: Symphony No.1



Deutsche Grammophon



Product No.:
CDGJ 9526 SA
EAN: 4988031305584
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs


or Add to Wishlist

Karl Bohm conducts the Berliner Philharmoniker for this recording of Brahms' First Symphony.

• Super High Material Super Audio CD
• SHM-SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• Single-Layer Stereo SHM-SACD, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Berliner Philharmoniker
Karl Bohm, conductor
Michel Schwalbe, violin solo

1. Un poco sostenuto – Allegro
2. Andante sostenuto
3. Un poco allegretto e grazioso
4. Adagio – Piu andante – Allegro non troppo, ma con brio

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it