Zubin Mehta - Mahler: Symphony No.2






Product No.:
CDEJ 9505 SA
EAN: 4988031305751
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs


or Add to Wishlist

This recording from 1975 has everything you could possibly ask for. Mehta's perfect tempo, great signing by Contrubas, Ludwig and the Vienna Staatsopernchor. The Vienna Philharmonic, particularly the brass, play just like the virtuoso ensemble that they are. Go and get it ASAP.

• Super High Material Super Audio CD
• SHM-SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• Single-Layer Stereo SHM-SACD, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• The Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Zubin Mehta
• 1975 The Decca Record Company Limited, London

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Zubin Mehta, conductor
Chorus Of Vienna State Opera
Norbert Balatsch, chorus master
Ileana Cotrubas, soprano
Christa Ludwig, mezzo-soprano

1. Allegro maestodo
2. Andante moderato
3. Scherzo
4. Urlicht “O Roschen rot!”
5. Im Tempo des Scherzos
6. Maestoso
7. Sehr langsam und gedehnt
8. “Aufersteh’n, ja aufersteh’n wirst du”
9. “O glaube, mein Herz, o glaube”

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it