Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Louis Armstrong - The Paramount Recordings 1923-1925


Black Swan Records



Product No.:
ABKS 73043
UPC: 762247304319
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Louis Armstrong was one of the most renowned trumpeters, bandleaders, singers, and soloists. Also known as "Satchmo," the incredibly influential musician was born into poverty in New Orleans, LA and worked his way to the top of the jazz circuit beginning in the early 1920s. The Paramount Recordings is a collection studio sessions tracked between 1923 and 1925, recorded at the time for Paramount Records.

1. Mabel’s Dream
2. The Southern Stomps
3. Riverside Blues
4. See See Rider
5. Jelly Bean Blues
6. Countin’ The Blues
7. Mandy, Make Up Your Mind
8. Railroad Blues
9. The World’s Jazz Crazy (And So Am I)
10. Mining Camp Blues
11. You Dirty Mistreater
12. Come On Coot And Do That Thing
13. Have Your Chill, I’ll Be Here When Your Fever Rises
14. Find Me At The Greasy Spoon (If You Miss Me Here)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it