The Guess Who - American Woman

 (Translucent Blue Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 74266
UPC: 829421742661
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Limited anniversary edition 180-gram translucent blue vinyl

Celebrating five decades of The Guess Who's American Woman

Features "American Woman," "No Time" "No Sugar Tonight/New Mother Nature" and more!

The Guess Who are one of the few legendary classic rock bands that have stood the test of time for many decades. Their music penned mostly by founders Randy Bachman and Burton Cummings are compositions known and loved worldwide.

After a string of non-stop hit singles and chart albums, The Guess Who finally achieved their biggest album yet with the mega classic American Woman. This amazing album captured the music industry by storm and featured several smash No. 1 singles and solid album tracks, keeping this album in the top of the album charts for more than a year.

With hits such as "No Time," "No Sugar Tonight" and the brash, bold title track, the quartet of Randy Bachman Burton Cummings, Jim Kale and Gary Peterson soon put the world on its ear with American Woman.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios from the original 1970 RCA Records tapes and pressed on translucent blue vinyl at RTI, this monumental masterpiece truly resonates the true rock and soulful performances of The Guess Who at their creative peak.



1. American Woman
2. No Time
3. Talisman
4. No Sugar Tonight / New Mother Nature
5. 969 (The Oldest Man)
6. When Friends Fall Out
7. 8:15
8. Proper Stranger
9. Humpty's Blues / American Woman (Epilogue)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it