Siouxsie and The Banshees - Superstition





Product No.:
AGEF 5712868
UPC: 602557128680
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Siouxsie and the Banshees will release deluxe reissues of four studio albums, complete with remastered audio, unreleased bonus tracks, and extensive liner notes.

The reissues for their 1978 debut The Scream, 1988's Peepshow, 1991's Superstition, and 1992's A Kiss In The Dreamhouse  are scheduled to ship this fall.

The reissues mark a continuation of an archival campaign that originally began back in 2005.

For their 10th studio album, Siouxsie & The Banshees delivered an enthralling collection of songs that played with new textures, rhythms and studio techniques. Then, and now, it sounded like their greatest leap forward in a career of bold experimentation. The single "Kiss Them For Me" was classic Banshees, unearthing its ripe sensuality in the darkest of terrains — when released as a single in May 1991 it went on to become their biggest U.S. hit single to date. This new edition of Superstition was remastered under the supervision of the band.

1. Kiss Them For Me
2. Fear (Of The Unknown)
3. Cry
4. Drifter
5. Little Sister
6. Shadowtime
7. Silly Thing
8. Got To Get Up
9. Silver Waterfalls
10. Softly
11. The Ghost In You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it