Henryk Szeryng - Bach: 6 Sonatas And Partitas For Violin Solo


Deutsche Grammophon



Product No.:
ADGR 4798524
UPC: 028947985242
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
SHM Single Layer SACDs

180-gram 3LP

Reissued to mark Henryk Szeryng's 100th birthday

Henryk Szeryng was one of the greatest violinists of the 20th century, fully equal — or superior — both technically and artistically to other more famous violinists. His performances of the Bach Sonatas and Partitas are particularly outstanding. One of the most acclaimed performances of the Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin.

1. Adagio
2. Fuga (Allegro)
3. Siciliana
4. Presto
5. Allemanda
6. Double
7. Corrente
8. Double
9. Sarabande
10. Double
11. Tempo di Borea
12. Double
13. Grave
14. Fuga
15. Andante
16. Allegro
17. Allemande
18. Corrente
19. Sarabande
20. Giga

(5 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.