Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Brian Flanagan - Where Dreams Are Made


Stockfisch Records



Product No.:
ASFR 8091
EAN: 4013357809116
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Brian Flanagan is an Irish songwriter, composer, vocalist, musician and poet. He has worked with artists from diverse musical backgrounds such as Michael Flatley, Nadine Coyle, Eric Bibb, Nathan Carter, Finbar Furey, Brian Kennedy and Sharon Shannon.

Where Dreams Are Made is Flanagan's album debut. Until recently he has released a string of successful singles; here he works through 11 tracks. His warm and velvety voice is complimented by soft background choirs and unassuming but wonderfully musical and supportive instrumental backing.

Good examples are the haunting lamentations of the flute on the title track "Where Dreams Are Made," the crystal-clear yet warm Irish pipes in "Flowers In The Window" — a piece in memory of a friend, and the piano dripping notes like a tap in the self-searching "Whole Lot Of Livin'." The harmonium in "Lagan Love" is played by Flanagan himself, conjuring up the picture of mists rising from the river.

Side A:
1. Flowers In The Window
2. The Gift
3. The Painter
4. Whole Lot Of Livin'
5. The Question

Side B:
1. Where Is The Love
2. Home
3. Lagan Love
4. Where Dreams Are Made
5. To Love
6. Fly Goodbye

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it