Various Artists - James Horner: The Classics


Sony Classical



Product No.:
ASON 57721
UPC: 190758577210
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

New recordings of most-loved themes from Braveheart, Titanic, and Avatar

Featuring 2CELLOS, The Piano Guys, Lindsey Stirling and more!

Multi-Academy Award winner James Horner is one of the most acclaimed composers in Hollywood history. He has written scores and songs for iconic movies including Titanic, Avatar, Braveheart, Cocoon and The Mask of Zorro. If not for Horner's tragic passing, the composer would have celebrated his 65th birthday on August 14, 2018. This album is a unique tribute to one of the titans of film music. A stellar array of musicians such as 2CELLOS, Lindsey Sterling, Tina Guo, and the Piano Guys come together to offer stunning and imaginative interpretations of his greatest compositions.

LP 1
1. My Heart Will Go On (from "Titanic") 2CELLOS
2. Rooftop Kiss (From "The Amazing Spider-Man") Lavinia Meijer
3. Willow's Theme (From "Willow") Amy Dickson
4. Theme (From "Cocoon") Tina Guo
5. Main Title (From "Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan") David Elton
6. I See You (From "Avatar") Tina Guo
7. Field of Dreams (From "Field of Dreams") Craig Ogden
8. Somewhere Out There (From "An American Tail") Lavinia Meijer, Amy Dickson

LP 2
1. For the Love of a Princess (From "Braveheart") 2CELLOS
2. The Ludlows (From "Legends Of The Fall") Lindsey Stirling
3. Jake's First Flight (From "Avatar") The Piano Guys
4. Boys Playing Airplanes (From "The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas") Alexis French
5. Main Title (From "Apollo 13") David Elton
6. Briseis and Achilles (From "Troy") Lindsey Stirling

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it