Led Zeppelin - The Song Remains The Same





Product No.:
CATL 567649
UPC: 603497858927
Back Ordered

Blu-ray Audio

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
Multi-Format Box Sets
Super Deluxe Edition 2 CD + 4 LP + 3 DVD

Vinyl Box Sets
Preowned Vinyl Record
1976/ 2LP/ Canadian

Soundtrack to the legendary 1976 concert film, on Blu-ray

Includes 96kHz/24 bit 5.1 (DTS-HD Master Audio Surround) and stereo mixes (PCM Stereo and DTS-HD Master Audio Stereo)

Production and remastering supervised by Jimmy Page

Led Zeppelin's The Song Remains The Same is the soundtrack to the legendary concert film of the same name, which was released in 1976. The performances in the film were recorded July 27-29, 1973 at Madison Square Garden during the band's tour for its then-current studio album, Houses Of The Holy.

Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page personally oversaw the remastering of this new edition, which is scheduled to arrive on September 7, 2018, via Atlantic/Swan Song. The release is part of the band's celebration of its 50th anniversary.

The Blu-ray configuration includes 96kHz/24 bit 5.1 (DTS-HD Master Audio Surround) and stereo mixes (PCM Stereo and DTS-HD Master Audio Stereo), and video performances of four songs not in the original film: "Celebration Day," "Over The Hills And Far Away," "Misty Mountain Hop," and "The Ocean." (All with 5.1 audio).

The Film
1. Bron-Yr-Aur
2. Rock And Roll
3. Black Dog
4. Since I've Been Loving You
5. No Quarter
6. The Song Remains The Same
7. The Rain Song
8. Dazed And Confused
9. Stairway To Heaven
10. Moby Dick
11. Heartbreaker
12. Whole Lotta Love

13. Tampa News Report
14. Over The Hills And Far Away
15. Boating Down The Thames
16. Celebration Day (Cutting Copy)
17. The Robbery
18. Misty Mountain Hop
19. Original Film Trailer
20. The Ocean
21. Credits

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it