Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Depeche Mode - A Broken Frame

 (12 Inch Singles Collection 3 LP)





Product No.:
ARHI 564269
UPC: 603497864836
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

A Broken Frame - 12" Singles Collection 3LP set

Cut at Abbey Road Studios

Includes reproduction of original marketing poster

Limited time album download included

A Broken Frame was the second studio album from Depeche Mode. This boxed set contains the singles from A Broken Frame on audiophile-quality 12" vinyl, with audio remastered from the original tapes and cut at the legendary Abbey Road Studios.

The artwork for the exterior of each of the new boxed sets draws on street art iconography inspired by the original releases, while the vinyl sleeves themselves feature the original vinyl single artwork.

When Depeche Mode entered the scene with the release of the group's first single "Dreaming of Me" / "Ice Machine" on February 20, 1981, it laid the groundwork for one of the most transformative career paths in contemporary music. Depeche Mode combined elements of new wave pop, dance, rock, blues and electronic music to create emotional soundscapes for the future and the 12" vinyl single - with superior sound and deeper grooves favored by dance club DJs and fans alike — proved the perfect sonic medium for the band's sweeping vision. Depeche Mode realized the format's potential and embraced the power of 12" vinyl and the avenues of innovation it opened up. The 12" single allowed the band to explore new sonic possibilities while the physical beauty of the packaging gave Depeche Mode room to develop a sophisticated and commanding visual aesthetic. Depeche Mode used their singles discography as a means of offering left field remixes and other delights for their fans.

"Our 12" singles have always been incredibly important to the band," agreed the members of Depeche Mode. "It's great to be able to re-share these songs with old and new fans in the way they were originally intended to be experienced. We hope you enjoy them as much as we do."

• 3 Disc Box Set
• 12" vinyl
• Numbered, limited edition
• Three 12" singles ("See You," "The Meaning Of Love," "Leave In Silence")
• Faithfully reproduced from original artwork and audio masters
• Cut at Abbey Road Studios
• Reproduction of original marketing poster
• Limited time digital download code
• Made in the EU

See You 12-inch
See You (Extended Version)
Now, This Is Fun (Extended Version)

The Meaning Of Love 12-inch
The Meaning Of Love (Fairly Odd Mix)
Oberkorn (It’s A Small Town) (Development Mix)

Leave In Silence 12-inch
Leave In Silence (Longer)
Further Excerpts From: My Secret Garden
Leave In Silence (Quieter)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it