The Strokes - Room on Fire





Product No.:
ARCA 55497
UPC: 828765549714
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

"Unlike many bands that release notable debut albums and then take years to deliver a follow-up, the Strokes got Room On Fire out as quickly as possible after their lengthy tour for Is This It. Good thing, too; the two years between their debut and this album were long enough for the expectations for - and the backlash against - a new Strokes album to reach formidable proportions. And the Strokes sound like they have a lot to prove on Room on Fire, not to their naysayers, but to themselves. On the surface, the album isn’t drastically different than Is This It. Instead of delivering an album’s worth of "Last Nite"s, "Someday"s and "NYC Cop"s, Room On Fire expands on their debut’s off-kilter and complex tracks." - All Music Guide

Side A
1. What Ever Happened
2. Reptilia
3. Automatic Stop
4. 12:51
5. You Talk Way Too Much
6. Between Love & Hate

Side B
1. Meet Me In The Bathroom
2. Under Control
3. The Way It Is
4. The End Has No End
5. I Can't Win

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Great Quality

posted on 07/21/2009
5 Stars
Very good album. Arrived in quality.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.