Elton John - Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy





Product No.:
AMER 61801
UPC: 602567487135
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

180-gram gatefold reissue includes "Someone Saved My Life Tonight"

Remastered from the original analog tapes! Includes lyric book!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time — Rated 158/500!

Originally released in 1975, this concept album showed Elton John and Bernie Taupin at the peak of their game. The album shows off a variety of genres including hard rock and country music and contains the standout track, "Someone Saved My Life Tonight."

• 180-gram vinyl LP
• 2016 remaster from the original analogue tapes
• Includes lyrics book
• Gatefold jacket

1. Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy
2. Tower Of Babel
3. Bitter Fingers
4. Tell Me When The Whistle Blows
5. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
6. (Gotta Get A) Meal Ticket
7. Better Off Dead
8. Writing
9. We All Fall In Love Sometimes
10. Curtains

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Very low output

posted on 02/14/2023
5 Stars
Reviewer: Mike
The output seems to be really low on this release (European) and this one is being sold in the US for some reason versus the US release. Had to turn my amp up from 9 o'clock to 11-11:30. Packaging is nice and record is flat.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.