The Moody Blues - To Our Children's Children's Children

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
APLD 6722636
UPC: 602567226369
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Gold CD
Mobile Fidelity Gold CD

180-gram 2018 reissue

Cut at Abbey Road Studios

Limited time album download included

This 1969 classic Moody Blues album features material that dwells mostly on time and what its passage means, and there is a peculiar feeling of loneliness and isolation to many of the songs. This was also the last of the group's big "studio" sound productions, built up in layer upon layer of overdubbed instruments — the sound is very lush and rich, but proved impossible to re-create properly on-stage, and after this they would restrict themselves to recording songs that the five of them could play in concert.

There are no extended suites on this album, but Justin Hayward's "Watching and Waiting" and "Gypsy" have proved to be among the most popular songs in the group's history.

1. Higher And Higher
2. Eyes Of A Child I
3. Floating
4. Eyes Of A Child II
5. I Never Thought I'd Live To Be A Hundred
6. Beyond
7. Out And In
8. Gypsy
9. Eternity Road
10. Candle Of Life
11. Sun Is Still Shining
12. I Never Thought I'd Live To Be A Million
13. Watching And Waiting

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it